Rain, rain, go away….

Gross, what an awful weekend. It’s done nothing but rain. All week it was so pretty but once the weekend comes…..

BAM, rain:         

I left the house once yesterday and that was before the rain came, and it was for the gym…weird, I know. :-) The same thing will most likely happen today. Any of you ladies who have sports fans in your house (NBA) you most likely are watcing ESPN right now…unless you’re lucky enough to have 2 tvs on 2 different levels. It’s the playoffs, aka the longest next couple of weeks! So that’s what I’ll be dealing with for a good portion of the day, which leaves me to blogging, some studying (2 finals next week) and definitely some baking! Not too bad for a Sunday stuck indoors.

Yesterday I made cauliflower pizza with spinach, onions, red peppers and mushrooms. I made half of the cauliflower, and ate it all!!!! It was so good! That was pretty much all I ate all day, besides a small salad for dinner. Who would of thought cauliflower could be so filling!!

              <—–I shredded a little bit of this cheese and put it in the crust..YUMM!!

 

 

Wednesday I leave for NY for a booking, to see a few agencies (I was with Major when I lived there but in NY if you’re not there, they don’t really care about you) and to just stay and see some friends for a few days. I haven’t been to NY in forever it seems, so I’m ready! I do miss it sometimes…but then I think of the big town-house we live in, with a garage, grass right outside my door for my dog, greenery everywhere…my boyfriend always tells me, I want what I don’t have….uhh yeah, I’m a girl. So yes, I’m super excited to for the big city! So I have a crazy week to come, I’ll try to update as much as I can, if not, once I getback, I’ll fill you in.

So leading up to Wednesday I’ll be reducing all my carb intake (as much as I can..I’m weak) so I look toned and skinny for my go-sees and booking. Leading up to these important things (poloriods, swim jobs, just being in a swimsuit period) I usually take water-pills, not the smartest I know, but I drink TONS of water normally and even more when taking these pills, I’m smart about it. The pills do the trick and I never take them for long periods of time, soooo it’s nbd. RIGHT?!? :-)

Alright, that’s all I’ve got. I hope your weekend has more sunshine than mine does. Happy Sunday.

 

xoxo, J

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

